Want to come out to play?

5 Sep

Wanna come onย a photowalk round Edinburgh on Saturday 9th October?

What’s a Photowalk you ask?

Well you sort of walk, and take photos.

That’s it really.

No matter what kind of camera you have, be it a phone, or an all singing all dancing dSLR or anything in between… walking about taking photos is kinda fun.

Especially in Edinburgh.

A rough itinerary…

  • 14:00 Meetup outside Waverley Station
  • 14:00-16:00 Walk and take photos! I will plan a route to include the Grassmarket, Greyfriars Cemetery, The Royal Mile and time permitting, Princess Street Gardens. I am also working on getting permission from some places with roofs as a wet weather backup.
  • 16:00-17:00 Make our way to Calton Hill, weather permitting, for some cityscapes in the hour before sunset.
  • 17:00-hometime Eat, drink and make merry at a venue to be decided.

Given the route and the necessity for popping into the nearest hostelry at the slightest drop of rain this event won’t be suitable for children.

I have a few participants already lined up but the more the merrier I always say, hence this blog plug.

You can either email me or leave me a comment with your email address so I can add you to the list of attendees and keep you up to date with arrangements.

And… if you want to skip the walking bit and just come for the food and drink bit that will be tickety-boo too.

I look forward to meeting new friends, taking some fab fotees and, with permission, sharing them to showcase our pretty darn beautiful capital city.

13 Responses to “Want to come out to play?”

  1. Marylin September 5, 2010 at 5:12 pm #

    Oooh yay! That sounds awesome! Can’t wait. ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Neil September 5, 2010 at 9:49 pm #

    I’ll check my diary!!

  3. Slummy Single Mummy September 5, 2010 at 9:55 pm #

    Oooh sounds fab! If I didn’t live at the other end of the country I’d come! Hope you have fun ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Laura McIntyre September 6, 2010 at 1:41 pm #

    I think it sounds awesome , have you had many confirmed ? Put me down as i would love to go but not sure will be able to make it . Just difficult because of the times/etc (need to be here for 6 to get my baby down ) .
    I may find a way though ๐Ÿ™‚

    • mrsw September 6, 2010 at 1:54 pm #

      There’s 5 of us so far and absolutely no problem leaving early/arriving late/picking and mixing

      Whatever fits in and suits you ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. cartside September 6, 2010 at 2:12 pm #

    I’d love to come, put me down as a maybe though because I doubt I can leave a 3-4 week old for more than an hour (maybe I can, I just couldn’t with no.1) so will play it by ear. If not this time, then next!

    • mrsw September 6, 2010 at 2:46 pm #

      I can see that would be difficult! There’s a few got little uns they can’t leave for the day – totally understandable. I think a family friendly “Pictures in the Park” is called for yes? Though I think we’ll wait for the springtime – getting chilly already ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. If I Could Escape September 6, 2010 at 3:15 pm #

    That sounds amazing. Hope I can maybe, just maybe pull it off, but we’ll have to see.

  7. auntiegwen September 7, 2010 at 6:41 am #

    I’m gutted I don’t live in Edinburgh any more ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Have a brilliant day, I’d have loved a day like that.

  8. Cass@frugalfamily September 8, 2010 at 1:55 pm #

    I wish I lived a bit closer – sounds like it will be a great afternoon x

  9. Jinedin September 18, 2010 at 9:24 am #

    I’m in! After Room on the Broom, so probably a post-walk attendee. I might manage Calton Hill but not sure my Boots disposable camera will do the sunset justice… ๐Ÿ˜‰

  10. Helen McGinn September 21, 2010 at 2:45 pm #

    Looking forward to it! x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Want to come out to play? | clinically fed up -- Topsy.com - September 5, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Dawn and NikkiiH, NikkiiH. NikkiiH said: We're going for a little walk in Edinburgh – anyone care to join us? http://bit.ly/dtOf12 […]

Leave a Reply

