My bar buddies @ theMADS

13 Sep

Having to circumvent the restrictions here at Butlins Bognor Regis – can’t get into Twitpic (personal storage) can’t get into Flickr (personal storage) – tighter than the proverbial duck’s arse and worse than a school tbh.

Anyway – name that drinking buddie (ok hover over the pics and read).

Parteeeeee time 🙂

11 Responses to “My bar buddies @ theMADS”

  1. Jinedin September 13, 2010 at 6:54 pm #

    Good luck…! x

  2. Mr W September 13, 2010 at 7:11 pm #

    You is all MADs! 😉 Have a great night!

  3. Dad Who Writes September 14, 2010 at 11:15 am #

    Crikey! Why all the paranoia? Still, hope you had a great time!

    • mrsw September 15, 2010 at 10:30 am #

      A bitty odd for a site hosting a bloggers “do” I thought – meh

  4. Barbara September 14, 2010 at 10:14 pm #

    Sob.

    • mrsw September 15, 2010 at 10:34 am #

      I was so nearly on your doorstep my dear. My train couldn’t get past Horsham cos of an accident and I ended up in a pink double decker with a million other ppl heading for Three Bridges thru every tiny hamlet, nook and cranny between there and Horsham. When we got to Crawley and another million ppl were getting ready to squeeze on t’bus I shouted out “Anyone here going to Gatwick?!” and got a taxi with a chap on the same Edinburgh flight. Up til then I had your number ready to dial cos there was no way I was making it to Gatwick in time on that pink bus!

      • Barbara September 15, 2010 at 7:45 pm #

        Well, of course I’m happy that you made it home, but I sort of wish you hadn’t as well if you know what I mean?! Next spring it is then.

  5. If I Could Escape September 15, 2010 at 12:38 am #

    Hope I get to make that list. =)

    • mrsw September 15, 2010 at 10:35 am #

      Me too 🙂 So disappointed I didn’t get to make your “Will flash for world peace” speech

  6. Heather - Notes From Lapland September 17, 2010 at 12:21 pm #

    oh it was a good night. thank you for being my train buddy and my drinking buddy. It was brilliant to meet you xxx

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention My bar buddies @ theMADS | clinically fed up -- Topsy.com - September 16, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Emma Button, NikkiiH. NikkiiH said: My bar buddies #theMADS http://bit.ly/bzC4YU […]

Leave a Reply

